A Small Light

~ Filling my cup today: My favourite charteuse flower mug filled with Tetley Chai is my companion for the morning as I log on to the UVic Moodle site.~

A very kind reader, interested in the UVic program, recently wrote to me that my blog “illuminates the unknown” for readers such as this person, a recent UVic BSW program applicant. Not only was this comment extremely kind and generous but also very touching for me. I was so pleased that in some way, I could share the glimmer from my own candle of experience with this person. I just doubt that it’s quite bright enough, but am heartened to know that what I share is helpful in some small way.

I answered some questions about the program, the work involved and the personal commitment. I am only too happy to do this, as the UVic program has been a very positive, transformative, and empowering one for me.

Another kind reader posted some other positive comments. These are such a joy for me to read, and inspire me to continue my blog about the BSW experience. I try to write about issues that may be helpful for other students to read: the challenges, joys, struggles and other points that I’ve learned to consider about blending life, school and work. If that can help other students or prospective students in some way, I am gratified.

Writing this humble little blog and connecting with others interested in social work and social justice is something that I feel honoured to do.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pete
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 16:26:28

    Thanks for your article on light. I was reading a good post this morning http://ultravioletlightbulbs.org
    and it seems to agree with you. Just makes you realize you gotta be careful.

    Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

